Log in
Need help signing in? Need to retrieve your password or update your profile? [CLICK HERE]

MORE

Upcoming events

    • Mon, February 26, 2018


    • Sun, March 04, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • JCC

     Join us for this interesting program about Jewish Genealogy: “How I Found My Lost Family”, Deborah Long, Founder of The Triangle Jewish Genealogy Society in greater Chapel Hill/ Durham/Raleigh NC. 

     


    • Sat, March 10, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

    This very popular group is open to all women who are members of JSCA.   We discuss issues of significance to women in a stimulating, fun, supportive atmosphere.  For more information, contact Helene:   Helene.Nathanson@yahoo.com

    • Fri, March 16, 2018
    • 10:00 AM
    • Earthfare Community Room

    JSCA SOCIAL JUSTICE meeting. FRIDAY, MARCH 16 10AM Earthfare Community Room

    • Sat, March 17, 2018


    • Sat, March 17, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Novells' home

    Sat., March 17, 1-4PM JSCA Bridge Party at the Novell's. Please call or email Rory at 828 585-5118 rorynov@gmail.com for more information.  



    • Sun, March 18, 2018
    • 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Vistas of Westfield, Club house

    The Education committee is offering the first of A 4 SESSION STUDY GROUP EXPLORING SECULAR AND HUMANISTIC JUDAISM.This first session will be co-facilitated by Madelon Clark and June Dreznick.  The times and location of the following 3 sessions will be determined by the members.

    TO JOIN, please email June Dreznick atjdreznick@yahoo.com

    QUESTIONS OR FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, please callMadelon Clark at 828-633-1710.

    • Mon, March 19, 2018


    • Tue, March 20, 2018
    • 10:30 AM
    • Park Ave Clubhouse
    Tues., March 20th at 10:30 AM


    JSCA Membership Committee Meeting:  Park Ave. Clubhouse off Sweeten Creek Rd. in South Asheville. For additional information contact Rory Novell 828 585-5118.



    • Sat, March 24, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

    This very popular group is open to all women who are members of JSCA.   We discuss issues of significance to women in a stimulating, fun, supportive atmosphere.  For more information, contact Helene:   Helene.Nathanson@yahoo.com

    • Sun, March 25, 2018


    • Wed, March 28, 2018


    • Sat, April 21, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

     1-4PM JSCA Bridge Party . Please call or email Rory at 828 585-5118 rorynov@gmail.com for more information.  




    • Wed, April 25, 2018
    • 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

    Documentary screening, *Taking Stock* about a Jewish family business
    in South Africa *Wednesday, April 25, 2018, from **3:00-5:30 pm at** Olli's
    Humanities Lecture Hall, Reuter Center .
    *Ben Stillerman, the filmmaker (and son of the shopkeeper) will be on hand after the documentary to discuss. 

    *Taking Stock* explores the conflicted connections between business and family, community and country

    The film follows Clive Stillerman, a shopkeeper-philosopher from South
    Africa, and his complicated relationships with his relatives, employees,
    customers, and friends, as seen through the lens of his family business,
    Benoni Discount Stores.

     


    • Sun, May 06, 2018
    • 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • JCC Seminar Room

    May 6th Sunday, 3-5 PM at JCC Seminar Room. Jay Jacoby, retired Professor of English and OLLI instructor will present “Moonglow” by Michael Chabon, a novel about Chabon's grandfather, a WW 2 soldier who marries a troubled Jewish survivor.

    • Sat, May 19, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

     1-4PM JSCA Bridge Party . Please call or email Rory at 828 585-5118 rorynov@gmail.com for more information.  



    • Fri, June 01, 2018
    • Asheville
    • 4
    Register

    Test event

    • Fri, June 01, 2018
    • 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Listen to Walter William Melnyk (Will)

                     --Author of the stirring historical fiction book  Pavel’s Violin.

    After an ‘abbreviated’ Shabbat service at Abiding Savior Lutheran Church         801 Charlotte Hwy, Fairview, NC 28730

    Friday  June 1 2018

    He will give visual background as well as read from this special work.  He will then thrill us by playing Pavel’s violin!

     At the Oneg, he will have copies of his book which he will be happy to personally sign for you


    • Sat, June 16, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

     1-4PM JSCA Bridge Party . Please call or email Rory at 828 585-5118 rorynov@gmail.com for more information.  


      


Past events

Sat, February 24, 2018 Women's Discussion Group
Thu, February 22, 2018 Birthday: Helene Stone
Wed, February 21, 2018 Book Discussion
Wed, February 14, 2018 Birthday: Ronald Schwartz Anniversary:Gladys & Jerry Podhurst
Tue, February 13, 2018 Birthdays: Roselynn Katz, Jerry Podhurst, Bernie Shulimson
Mon, February 12, 2018 Birthday: Paul Viani
Sun, February 11, 2018 Wine Bar Fund-Raiser
Sun, February 11, 2018 Anniversary: Michelle and Eddie Dorf
Sun, February 04, 2018 Home-Based Brunches
Sun, February 04, 2018 Birthday: Bob Weinberg
Sat, February 03, 2018 Anniversary: Elaine and Ed Tennen
Fri, February 02, 2018 **SPECIAL** Shabbat Service
Thu, February 01, 2018 Birthday: Scott Clark
Sun, January 28, 2018 Talk: "Mel Brooks and Gene Wilder"
Sat, January 27, 2018 Womens' Discussion Group
Tue, January 23, 2018 Membership Committee Meeting
Mon, January 15, 2018 Birthday: Rory Novell
Sat, January 13, 2018 Womens' Discussion Group
Fri, January 12, 2018 Social Justice Committee
Fri, January 05, 2018 Birthday: Amy Silverman
Wed, January 03, 2018 Birthday: Barbara Aaronoff
Thu, December 28, 2017 Birthday: Tobey Weissman
Mon, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day - Movie and Chinese Food!
Sun, December 24, 2017 Anniversary: David Sandler & Ellen Newman
Fri, December 22, 2017 Birthday: Stan Binder
Thu, December 21, 2017 Birthday: Madelon Clark
Wed, December 20, 2017 Birthday: Bob Winston
Sat, December 16, 2017 Chanukah Celebration
Fri, December 15, 2017 Birthdays: Laney Siegel & Stanley Zausmer
Thu, December 14, 2017 Birthdays: Elaine Tennen & Lori Meckler
Tue, December 12, 2017 Chanukah - first night
Sat, December 09, 2017 Womens' Discussion Group
Thu, December 07, 2017 Education Committee Meeting
Thu, December 07, 2017 Birthday: Karen Lachow
Mon, December 04, 2017 JSCA Board Meeting
Tue, November 28, 2017 Birthday - Julie Crawshaw
Fri, November 24, 2017 Birthday: Carolyn Maillis
Thu, November 23, 2017 Birthday: Bonnie Redish
Thu, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving
Sat, November 18, 2017 Nov. Bridge Party
Fri, November 17, 2017 Birthday: Carol Brothers
Wed, November 15, 2017 Member Orientation and Secular Judaism, Part II
Wed, November 15, 2017 Birthday - Mary Johnson
Sat, November 11, 2017 Women's Discussion Group
Fri, November 10, 2017 Social Justice Committee
Thu, November 09, 2017 Membership Committee
Wed, November 08, 2017 Member Orientation
Sun, November 05, 2017 Daylight Savings Time Ends
Fri, November 03, 2017 Shabbat Services honoring new members
Wed, November 01, 2017 JSC Education Working Group
Tue, October 31, 2017 Birthdays: Ilene Logelin,
Sun, October 29, 2017 Conversation with Ron Manheimer
Sun, October 29, 2017 Ritual Committee Meeting
Fri, October 27, 2017 Program Education Committee
Tue, October 24, 2017 Birthday: Marcy Gallagher
Sat, October 21, 2017 Oct. Bridge Party
Sun, October 15, 2017 Hard Lox Jewish Festival
Sat, October 14, 2017 Women's Discussion Group
Fri, October 13, 2017 Simchat Torah
Mon, October 09, 2017 Birthday - Norman Markel
Mon, October 09, 2017 Birthday: Steve Levine
Mon, October 09, 2017 Columbus Day
Sat, October 07, 2017 Birthday: Jeffrey Wasserman
Fri, October 06, 2017 Shabbat and Sukkot Celebration
Thu, October 05, 2017 Sukkot
Wed, October 04, 2017 Erev Sukkot
Mon, October 02, 2017 52nd Anniversary - Steve & Cheryl Levine
Sat, September 30, 2017 Yom Kippur Day Service
Sat, September 30, 2017 Birthdays: Judy Blumlo & Len Resnick
Fri, September 29, 2017 Yom Kippur Services - Kol Nidre
Fri, September 29, 2017 Birthday: Martin Rader
Thu, September 28, 2017 Birthday: Steve Meyerson
Tue, September 26, 2017 Education Committee Meeting
Sun, September 24, 2017 Birthday: Cheryl Levine
Sun, September 24, 2017 Birthday: Susan Levenson
Sat, September 23, 2017 Womens' Discussion Group
Sat, September 23, 2017 Birthday - Sarah Holtzman
Fri, September 22, 2017 Rosh Hashanah - 2nd Day
Thu, September 21, 2017 Rosh Hashanah Morning Service
Thu, September 21, 2017 Anniversary: Deb & Bob Winston
Wed, September 20, 2017 Birthday: Mike Simmonds
Wed, September 20, 2017 Erev Rosh Hashanah
Tue, September 19, 2017 Birthday: Susan Braunstein
Sat, September 16, 2017 Birthday: Lois Klein
Fri, September 15, 2017 Social Justice Committee Meeting
Thu, September 14, 2017 Social Justice Committee:Book Discussion
Thu, September 14, 2017 Membership Committee
Sat, September 09, 2017 Sept. Bridge Party
Sat, September 09, 2017 Womens' Discussion Group
Thu, September 07, 2017 Birthday: Ellen Newman
Mon, September 04, 2017 Labor Day
Sun, September 03, 2017 Birthday: Bonnie Sibner
Fri, September 01, 2017 Shabbat Service
Fri, September 01, 2017 Birthday: Judi Goloff
Sun, August 27, 2017 Anniversary David & Judy Blumlo
Sat, August 26, 2017 Womens' Discussion Group
Fri, August 25, 2017 43rd Anniversary Ron & Karen Schwartz
Fri, August 25, 2017 Anniversary Tino & Ilene Procida
Sat, August 19, 2017 Shindig on the Green with Women's Discussion Group
Sat, August 19, 2017 Bridge Party
Sat, August 19, 2017 Anniversary Julian & Marti Biller
Wed, August 16, 2017 Birthday: Mark Kay
Sun, August 13, 2017 Anniversary: Fred Klappenberger & Carol Brothers
Sat, August 12, 2017 Womens' Discussion Group
Fri, August 11, 2017 Social Justice meeting
Fri, August 11, 2017 Birthday: Mitchell Trager
Thu, August 10, 2017 Ritual Committee Meeting
Wed, August 09, 2017 Birthday: Maxwell Maillis
Mon, August 07, 2017 Anniversary - Dick Canty & Gail Solomon
Fri, August 04, 2017 Shabbat Service
Fri, August 04, 2017 Birthday Gloria Pincu
Thu, August 03, 2017 Membership Committee meeting
Tue, August 01, 2017 Birthday Marc Novell
Sat, July 29, 2017 Birthday Elaine Kabat
Sat, July 22, 2017 JSCA Women's discussion group
Fri, July 07, 2017 Shabbat Service
Sun, June 25, 2017 sample event
Sun, June 11, 2017 Annual Meeting 2017

Copyright © 2017 JSCAsheville.org 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software